CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Here are some of the wonderful stories our guests have written about their stay

Beautiful place eat in or out whatever you like the harbour about 10 mins walk lovely private pool just behind the apartment,highly recommend.

5-star

19 Jun 2018

We had the most wonderful holiday from arriving for 28 days to leaving was superb. First impressions on entering the apartment was WOW, everything you need to make it perfect was there. The apartment is situated so you can visit the beach, Port and supermarkets.all within walking distance. We hired a car for one week, so we could visit other resorts in Southern Spain, so much to see and enjoy. So looking forward to our next visit Thank you Gregg for making it possible.

5-star

 

Glenda & Barry

05 Jun 2015

This was a great find! Beautiful apartment which matched the exact standards of the photographs. It is really spacious and is in a great location. It is a 2 minute walk to the pool, there is a lovely little sandwich shop and bar just one minute away and its very close to the port. I stayed here with my two children and there was plenty for them to do in the area. Although it is just under an hour from Malaga airport it is in a really nice part of Spain, so it’s worth the journey!

5-star

 

Sue

Blackpool, 12 Jan 2017

We booked a 10 day holiday in duquesa, through owners direct. We stayed in the monte duquesa apartments the apartment was lovely very spacious,clean and tidy, We also had a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. We booked transfers with owners direct these where great. The town and marina was lovely and the people at the apartment complex where very helpful and friendly.

5-star

 

Lauren O Malley

22 Aug 2014

Brilliant, Spotless, Great

This is an easy review..! As a landlord, Greg was easy to communicate with and very attentive to queries/concerns etc. We were met at the property by Greg’s nominated key-holder, no delays..a welcome pack awaited us along with an array of local/tourist info. The apartment is tastefully furnished with everything we needed to make it comfortable..TV, internet that worked!!, kitchen appliances etc.. Loved the fact Greg even supplied a beach bag full of beach towels! Greg has gone to some lengths to ensure we felt welcome and comfortable so in return, “Thanks Greg, you really made a difference!” Suffice to say we will definitely book again, Duquesa is a great location, easy distance to Marbella and/or Gibraltar and the apartment is just a few minutes walk from the port. Great pool, air con that works, working lift.. very spacious living room..what more can I say..! We have stayed in many holiday lets and this one surpassed them all easily – and we’re not afraid to say if we don’t like something – like the apartment just up the coast in Casares that we rented last October. Absolutely recommend this one, thanks for everything.

5-star

 

Andy

Berkshire, 01 Jul 2014

We are a Yorkshire couple who live in Ireland and have visited Duquesa many times over the last 4 years. This was the first time that we stayed in Gregs beautiful apartment. It was great we were met by Jeff (keyholder) who was waiting for us when we arrived which is great after a long journey the apartment was spotless thanks to Angela (cleaner) who along with Jeff are a delight the apartment is very spacious and everything is there that you need. Kellys bar in the courtyard only stays open till approx 10 30 so there was no problem with noise, Trish and Chris at Kellys bar were great the apartment suits us so much we have booked it for 6 months this winter.

5-star

 

Michael Bannon

01 Jan 2014

Four star accommodation central location in ideal position for port and shops and great restaurants all we expected and more thanks for our long stay in the winter very comfy .Thanks Greg all the best Phyl and Terry Baldwin

Review Submitted: 05-May-2015 Date of Stay: Jan 2014 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers

5-star

 

Phly & Terry Baldwin

05 May 2015

We have just spent a week in Greg’s apartment and we had a wonderful time.
Greg is really easy to deal with and very prompt with replies to enquiries etc.
The apartment was even lovelier than we expected, the photos don’t really do it justice. It is very large and has plenty of room for 4 people (even though there were only 2 of us) with en suite bathrooms to each bedroom.
It is an easy walk down to the harbour where there are a great selection of restaurants and bars and a lovely beach either side of the harbour. The swimming pool is very close too, although we did not use it as we were there in November.
I would recommend hiring a car though as public transport seems very limited. Then you can go and explore the fabulous mountain villages and towns, We spent a night in Ronda which is spectacular. We also went to Gibraltar for the day which is very close by.
I would happily stay here again.

Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2014 Date of Stay: Oct 2014 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway

5-star

 

Northumberland

14 Nov 2014

What an absolute joy. We were met at the property by Greg’s key-holder, a welcome pack awaited us along with lots of local/tourist information.

The apartment is beautifully furnished, everything we needed to make our stay special. All appliances and services worked and we even had a new beach towels supplied. Great attention to detail ensured that we will be future visitors to this lovely apartment in De La Duquesa.
Greg and his team went to great lengths to make sure our stay was a special one and we will be sure to spread the word about this diamond find. Thanks Greg and we can’t wait to return.

Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2014 Date of Stay: Sep 2014 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

5-star

 

Sue Jones

09 Oct 2014

After scrolling around the internet looking for apartments to stay in we came across Greg’s apartment in Monte Duquesa. After reading some of the reviews we contact Greg and asked for a quote for our stay (2 adults & 2 children). Greg was very professional dealing with our enquiry from start to finish, he directed us to his website where we found lots more information and prices. For the price that we paid it was simply great, I am already planning our return stay, that’s if they are not fully booked at this rate. I can only agree with the other reviews, if you want a pleasant get away with no horrible surprises, then this is the place for you. Hope to see you next year!

Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2014 Date of Stay: Sep 2014 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Recommended for: Families with Young Children

5-star

 

George & Kim

02 Oct 2014

WOULD YOU LIKE TO LEAVE A REVIEW?

La Duquesa

Urb Monte Duquesa,

El Hacho, Manilva,

29691, Malaga, Spain

 

www.duquesa-holidays.es

enquiries@duquesa-holidays.es